thank you cards & baby announcement cards

cardsI like making and receiving homemade cards and wanted these to be very personal. I chose a few favorite photographs that I had taken of Chayton and used these as a basis for thank you cards and announcement cards.

Above is a picture of Chayton’s foot, taken the first week he was home. I chose two complimentary shades of blue-gray paper and then adhered this to white pinstripe card stock for the card.

baby cardsHere is another version of the thank you card, this time using a different photo. This photo was taken in the first few days of bringing Chayton home to the cabin. At five pounds he was so tiny!

For the announcement cards, I found an existing template in the Microsoft Project Gallery for postcards or invitation cards. I made a few small changes then printed these up and tucked them into cards.

announcement cardsAs I did not have very much free time in the early weeks of Chayton’s arrival, these did not get made until about his third month and I still need to make another batch to send to the final people on my list! As they say, better late than never! Not only were these cards fun and easy o make, these homemade cards will be great keepsakes to commemorate and celebrate Chayton’s birth.

 

2 thoughts on “thank you cards & baby announcement cards

Leave a comment